Desktop and Enterprise Software, Solutions and Services for Chemists and Biologists.

PerkinElmer Informatics Events » Event Details

Event Details

  Improving Efficiency of Biological Manufacturing - A Case Study Driven Approach

Location: 

Free Webinar Onlline

When:

May 20, 2014

Time:

  • New York: 10:00 AM
  • Chicago: 9:00 AM
  • San Francisco: 7:00 AM
  • London: 3:00 PM
  • Berlin & Paris: 4:00 PM
  • Tokyo: 11:00 PM
  • Shanghai: 10:00 PM

Duration:  01:00:00

Register Today:

Register

Event Description:

The goal of this webinar is to show, with a case study of a typical lab scenario, how scientists working with biologicals can be empowered to capture their data electronically and collaborate with others throughout a broader organization. Once all the data is obtained powerful data analyics enable the scientist to gain insight and determine the ideal growth conditions.

It will address:

  • -Documenting experimental conditions
  • -Linking conditions to sample analysis data
  • -Collating data from multiple scientists and activities
  • -Analyzing data, finding meaningful results

This webinar will show how the scientists in a biologics organization can improve efficiency by streamlining workflows; linking samples, data, and analysis; and ensuring consistency throughout the bioprocessing workflow. We will focus on a typical laboratory scenario in which a scientist in upstream processing needs to determine the optimal growth conditions of a specific clone. Numerous conditions including media, cell line and fermenter settings are established to create samples which will be purified and tested by the downstream processing group. Analyzing all this information together enables the scientist to determine the ideal growth conditions for optimal yield and purity of the desired biological.

Additionally, we will show how these scientists can easily capture their data and collaborate with others within their broader organization. Once all the data is collated, the scientist can gain insight and determine the best solution – in this case, the ideal growth conditions.

Who Should Attend?

  • -Biologicals Process Development Scientist
  • -Senior Bioprocess Engineer
  • -Director, Purification & Formulation Processes
  • -Process Development Manager
  • -Scientist Fermentation
  • -Process Technologist
  • -Business analyst
  • -IT Project Manager

«  Back